FAQ (frequently asked questions)

Why stem cells? Pfeil
Why stem cells?

Stem cells are the primordial soup from which all life originates. Their future forms have not been predetermined and they can be programmed by surrounding tissue to become any other kind of cell: into heart tissue, into spinal cord nerve cells, and in the future, even into whole organs. Without any chances of rejection whatsoever! Because there is nothing more readily accepted by the body than its own cells.

How is it done? Pfeil
How is it done?

A piece of skin, the size of a small coin, is removed using a quick surgical procedure, performed on an outpatient basis. Advanced cryotechnology is used to freeze the tissue, which is then stored in a kind of "Bio-Safe" under carefully controlled conditions. For as long as you'd like. Until you need it.

Why should I store stem cells now? Pfeil
Why should I store stem cells now?

Our genes carry instructions about how the organism is built and how metabolic processes should proceed. Genetic material, however, is constantly exposed to environmental influences that can lead to changes and mutations. Our bodies are constantly fighting influences such as radiation from the earth and sun, environmental toxins, and viral infections.

Why stem cells from the skin? Pfeil
Why stem cells from the skin?

Skin derived stem cells are pluripotent and may differentiate to all other tissues of the adult organism. They rejuvenate or repair organs by replacing defective cells. Today, pluripotency could only be shown for skin derived stem cells. Stem cells from other sources such as blood or bone marrow have not been proven to be pluripotent yet. Because of that, the skin is the ideal source for stem cells to ensure a life in health.

When is the best time to store stem cells? Pfeil
When is the best time to store stem cells?

Stem cells age too and can change due to environmental influences. In addition, the organism can be systematically affected by cancer, so that healthy cells - those without impurities - can no longer be isolated. Therefore, the most prudent advice is: the earlier a piece of skin tissue can be extracted and preserved, the better off you are. But better late than never! It's like setting aside a piece of your youth for later.

What's in it for me? Pfeil
What's in it for me?

The security of knowing you can take advantage of innovate medical procedures in the near future. And then - when you need healthy adult stem cells for diagnostic or therapeutic purposes - of having the stem cells at your instant disposal.

Who can store tissue with TICEBA? Pfeil
Who can store tissue with TICEBA?

Anyone can store a piece of skin tissue, and the stem cells contained therein, with us.

Aren't I too old for storing stem cells? Pfeil
Aren't I too old for storing stem cells?

Stem cells can be obtained from skin tissue even in very advanced age, to be used for future medical needs and applications. Once again: the earlier the better, but better late than never!

Who has access to the stored cells? Pfeil
Who has access to the stored cells?

Only you personally, have access to the tissue sample, and only you can determine when and how the stem cells in the sample are used.

How long can my cells be stored? Pfeil
How long can my cells be stored?

The cells can be preserved for future medical needs and applications for at least 20 years.

News
Clinical Trials

We are now also recruiting patients for further clinical studies in phase I/IIa with allogeneic ABCB5-positive (ABCB5+) mesenchymal stem cells for the following indications: chronic venous ulcer (CVU), diabetic foot ulcer (DFU) and peripheral arterial occlusive disease (PAOD). For more information click HERE.

License

Besides the authorization to manufacture a human medicinal product in accordance with § 13 (1) of the German Medicinal Products Act (AMG) for autologous mesenchymal stem cells, TICEBA is also authorized to manufacture a medicinal product for allogeneic mesenchymal as well as allogeneic limbal ABCB5 + stem cells following a recent extension. For more information click HERE.

The Story of Stem Cells

Review our category "The Story of Stem Cells" with the newest topic "Stem cells in wound healing" HERE.

Newsletter

FAQ (Häufig gestellte Fragen)

Warum Stammzellen? Pfeil
Warum Stammzellen?

Stammzellen sind eine Art "Ursuppe" des Lebens. Sie sind noch nicht festgelegt in ihrer zukünftigen Form und können von dem umgebenden Gewebe in jede beliebige Form "programmiert" werden: zu Herzgewebe oder Rückenmarksnervenzellen, ja zukünftig sogar zu ganzen Organen. Ohne jegliche Abstoßungsreaktionen! Denn nichts ist verträglicher für den Körper als seine eigenen Zellen.

Was ist zu tun? Pfeil
Was ist zu tun?

Durch einen kurzen ambulanten ärztlichen Eingriff wird Ihnen das erforderliche münzgroße Stückchen Hautgewebe entnommen. Mit fortschrittlichster Kryotechnik wird das Gewebe eingefroren und dann in einer Art "Bio-Safe" unter kontrollierten Bedingungen gelagert. Nahezu beliebig lange. Bis Sie es benötigen.

Warum soll man eigene Stammzellen jetzt einlagern? Pfeil
Warum soll man eigene Stammzellen jetzt einlagern?

Unser genetisches Material, der Bauplan nach dem unser Organismus aufgebaut ist und nach dessen Angaben alle Stoffwechselvorgänge gesteuert werden, ist ständig Umwelteinflüssen ausgesetzt. Dies kann zu Veränderungen, sogenannten Mutationen, führen. Bei Umwelteinflüssen kann es sich zum Beispiel um die energetische Strahlung durch die Erde und die Sonne, um Umweltgifte sowie auch um Virusinfektionen handeln.

Wann ist der beste Zeitpunkt? Pfeil
Wann ist der beste Zeitpunkt?

Auch Stammzellen unterliegen der Alterung und verändern sich durch Umwelteinflüsse. Zusätzlich kann der Organismus beispielsweise von Krebs befallen werden, so dass sich gesunde Zellen nicht mehr frei von Verunreinigungen isolieren lassen. Deshalb gilt: Je früher Sie ein Stück Hautgewebe von sich zurücklegen und konservieren, desto besser. Es ist, als würden Sie sich ein Stück Ihrer Jugend für später sichern.

Was haben Sie davon? Pfeil
Was haben Sie davon?

Die Sicherheit, auf die innovativen medizinischen Verfahren der nahen Zukunft vorbereitet zu sein. Um dann, wenn Sie gesunde adulte Stammzellen von sich selbst für Diagnostik oder Behandlung benötigen, diese zur Verfügung zu haben.

Wer kann bei TICEBA Gewebe lagern? Pfeil
Wer kann bei TICEBA Gewebe lagern?

Jeder hat bei uns die Möglichkeit, sein eigenes Stückchen Hautgewebe mit den darin enthaltenen adulten Stammzellen einzulagern.

Bis zu welchem Alter kann man Stammzellen aus der Haut einlagern? Pfeil
Bis zu welchem Alter kann man Stammzellen aus der Haut einlagern?

Die Stammzellen aus dem Hautgewebe werden bis in das fortgeschrittene Erwachsenenalter gewonnen und für eventuell notwendige medizinische Anwendungen aufbewahrt. Auch hier gilt: Je früher desto besser!

Für wen sind die eingelagerten Zellen verfügbar? Pfeil
Für wen sind die eingelagerten Zellen verfügbar?

Nur Sie persönlich haben Zugriff auf diese Zellen und nur Sie selbst bestimmen über deren spätere Verwendung.

Wie lange können meine Zellen einlagert werden? Pfeil
Wie lange können meine Zellen einlagert werden?

Die Zellen können ohne Probleme konserviert und für eventuell notwendige medizinische Anwendungen mindestens 20 Jahre lang aufbewahrt werden.

News
Klinische Studien

Ab sofort haben wir Patienten für weitere klinische Studien mit allogenen ABCB5-positiven (ABCB5+) mesenchymalen Stammzellen in der Phase I/IIa für die folgenden Indikationen: chronisch venöse Ulzera (CVU), diabetische Fußulzera (DFU) und periphere arterielle Verschlusskrankheit (pAVK). Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie HIER.

Erlaubnis

Nach der jüngsten Erweiterung verfügt        TICEBA neben der Erlaubnis zur Herstellung eines Humanarzneimittels gemäß §13 Absatz 1 Arzneimittelgesetz (Gesetz über den Verkehr mit Arzneimitteln – AMG) für autologe mesenchymale Stammzellen auch über die Herstellungserlaubnis gemäß §13 Absatz 1 AMG für die Herstellung eines Arzneimittels zur Anwendung am Menschen für allogene mesenchymale sowie allogene limbale ABCB5+ Stammzellen. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie HIER.

Die Geschichte der Stammzelle

HIER finden Sie unsere Kategorie "Die Geschichte der Stammzelle" mit dem neuesten Artikel zum Thema "Die Rolle von Stammzellen bei der Wundheilung".

Newsletter